Organizing Committee

Main Organizer:
Hyeona Lim Hyeona Lim
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Center for Computational Sciences
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Center for Computational Sciences
Mississippi State University

Program Chair/Webmaster:
Jerome Goddard II Jerome Goddard II
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Auburn University Montgomery

Program Vice-Chair:
Hyeona Lim Suzanne Shontz
Associate Professor
Dept. of Elect. Eng. and Computer Sci.
Graduate Program in Bioengineering
Info. and Tele. Tech. Center
University of Kansas

Administrative & Logistic Support:
Judith Goodman Judith Goodman
Business Coordinator
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Mississippi State University
Marilda O'Bryant Marilda O'Bryant
Professional Staff
Mississippi State University

Founding Organizers:
R. Shivaji R. Shivaji H. Barton Excellence Professor and Head
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
University of North Carolina Greensboro
W. L. Giles Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Mississippi State University
Bharat Soni Bharat Soni
Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Tennessee Tech Universtiy

Advisory Group:

  • Alfonso Castro, Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College
  • John Graef, Mathematics, UT Chattanooga
  • Bharat Soni, Mechanical Engineering, UAB

  • Ratnasingham Shivaji, Math & Stats, UNCG
  • Jianping Zhu, Office of the Provost and College of Graduate Studies, Cleveland State University

Local Organizing Committee:
  • Snehalatha Ballamoole , Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Seongjai Kim, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Mark Novotny, Physics and Astronomy, MSU
  • Marilda O'Bryant, HPC2, MSU
  • Seth Oppenheimer, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Chuanxi Qian, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Adrian Sescu, Aerospace Engineering, MSU
  • Bethany Stroud, HPC2, MSU
  • David Thompson, Aerospace Engineering, MSU
  • Keith Walters, Mechanical Engineering, MSU
  • Xiangsheng Xu, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Shantia Yarahmadian, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU

Local Student Volunteers:
  • Job Bonyo, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Vivek Dixit, Physics and Astronomy, MSU
  • Joseph Ferguson, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Chartese Jones, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Matt Judson, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Hwamog Kim, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Vidhya K S Krishnasamysaraswathy, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Chandani Nandadasa, Physics and Astronomy, MSU
  • Sheida Riahi, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU

Copyright © 2014 DECS
All rights reserved. No part of this website may be copied or altered in any shape, form, or fashion without the author's permission. All other brand names, trademarks, and pictures are copyrighted by their respective owners.
Hyeona Lim (MSU)
Program Chair:
Jerome Goddard II (AUM) & Suzanne Shontz [Vice-Chair] (MSU)
PHP Powered.
NSF Powered.