Organizing Committee

Main Organizers:
Hyeona Lim Hyeona Lim
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Associate Director, Center for Computational Sciences
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Center for Computational Sciences
Mississippi State University
Hyeona Lim Roy Koomullil
Associate Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Program Chair/Webmaster:
Jerome Goddard II Jerome Goddard II
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Auburn University Montgomery

Administrative & Logistic Support:
Judith Goodman Judith Goodman
Business Coordinator
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Mississippi State University

Founding Organizers:
R. Shivaji R. Shivaji H. Barton Excellence Professor and Head
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
University of North Carolina Greensboro
W. L. Giles Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
Mississippi State University
Bharat Soni Bharat Soni
Professor & Chair
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Advisory Group:

  • Alfonso Castro, Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College
  • John Graef, Mathematics, UT Chattanooga
  • Bharat Soni, Mechanical Engineering, UAB

  • Ratnasingham Shivaji, Math & Stats, UNCG
  • Jianping Zhu, Office of the Provost and College of Graduate Studies, Cleveland State University

Local Organizing Committee:
  • Hai Dang, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Seongjai Kim, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Debbie McBride, HPC˛ Publishing Group, MSU
  • Mark Novotny, Physics and Astronomy, MSU
  • Marilda O'Bryant, HPC2, MSU
  • Seth Oppenheimer, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Suzanne Shontz, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • David Thompson, Aerospace Engineering, MSU
  • Chuanxi Qian, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Xiangsheng Xu, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU
  • Shantia Yarahmadian, Mathematics and Statistics, MSU

Copyright © 2012 DECS
All rights reserved. No part of this website may be copied or altered in any shape, form, or fashion without the author's permission. All other brand names, trademarks, and pictures are copyrighted by their respective owners.
Hyeona Lim (MSU) & Roy Koomullil (UAB)
Program Chair:
Jerome Goddard II (AUM)
PHP Powered.
NSF Powered.